30
Sep
13

why is the earth so beautiful?

In THE GRANITE AVATARS OF PATAGONIA I asked why a human can be so profoundly moved by the majestic beauty of a big rock. by extension we can also ask why a tiny flower is so astoundingly beautiful, or, in the other direction, we can ask why earth itself is so beautiful. It has only been in the last 40 years that we have been able to to see our home from outside of it.  

this 20 min video presents that experience:

http://www.upworthy.com/some-strange-things-are-happening-to-astronauts-returning-to-earth

4 Responses to “why is the earth so beautiful?”


  1. 1 laurynax
    September 30, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    Great video! And such an important, critical message, on both the planetary and spiritual levels.

  2. 2 Dan
    October 2, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    Perhaps the reason that these astronauts have an epiphany is not so much because of the perspective from space (an iMax theater could fool ones senses to the same perspective), but because they are removed from the negative/limiting influence of mind control that is pervasive on the surface of the Earth. Perhaps what they are experiencing is what we would all experience if this influence were removed.

  3. 3 Paul Grayson
    October 31, 2013 at 12:08 pm

    Thank you for sharing that Tom,

    That very question is what drives my photography, why I have the quote from Job 26:14 on my website’s Home Page and why I have embedded AMDG in my image metadata. I understand fully that the responses of everyone will go in many different philosophical/ spiritual and/or intellectual directions, but I personally take better photographs if I remember to stop and pray first.

    I hope you don’t mind me sharing those feelings on the subject. I have blind copied your link to one friend of mine who is a member of that fraternity of Overviewers and some other friends with whom I share photographic/philosophical/spiritual discussions. I ask them all to go and view your images too. Your own zen-like approach to the art is an inspiration to me.

    Thanks for your initiative,

    Paul

    Paul Grayson

    http://www.photeinos.com

  4. 4 egg
    March 19, 2014 at 11:24 pm

    I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, but
    I never found any fascinating article like yours.
    It’s pretty price enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content as you probably did, the net might be much
    more helpful than ever before.


Leave a Reply

Archives

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers


